Align Your Chakras: A Step-by-Step Practice for Wellbeing -Inner Yoga Training

Align Your Chakras: A Step-by-Step Practice for Wellbeing

When it comes to holistic well-being and inner harmony, yoga and meditation are a hard miss. One integral aspect of these practices is the concept of chakras. In this guide, Inner Yoga training will explore the concept of chakras and provide a step-by-step practice to align them for enhanced well-being:


A Sneak Peek into the Types of Chakras!

The word “chakra” is derived from the Sanskrit word for “wheel” or “disk,” and these energy centers are often depicted as spinning wheels of light. There are 7 chakras in human body and their significance is associated with specific aspects of our being. These chakras are:

  1. Muladhara (Root Chakra) – Located at the base of the spine, this chakra is associated with grounding, stability, and survival instincts.
  2. Svadhisthana (Sacral Chakra) – Positioned just below the navel, this chakra relates to creativity, sensuality, and emotional balance.
  3. Manipura (Solar Plexus Chakra) – Found in the upper abdomen, it represents personal power, confidence, and self-esteem. 
  4. Anahata (Heart Chakra) – Located in the chest, this chakra governs love, compassion, and connection with others.
  5. Vishuddha (Throat Chakra) – Situated in the throat, it is the center of communication and self-expression.
  6. Ajna (Third Eye Chakra) Positioned between the eyebrows, this chakra is linked to intuition, insight, and inner wisdom.
  7. Sahasrara (Crown Chakra) – At the top of the head, this chakra connects us to higher consciousness and spirituality.


Usually, people find opening the first three chakras difficult. But with this guide, things can be easy for you. 

A Step-by-Step Practice to Align Your Chakras

Now that we understand the significance of chakras, let’s explore a step-by-step practice along with some tips for balancing your chakras and promoting overall well-being.

STEP 1. Find a Quiet Space.

Begin by finding a quiet and comfortable place where you won’t be disturbed. Sit or lie down in a relaxed position.


STEP 2. Relax and Breathe.

Close your eyes and take a few deep breaths. Inhale deeply through your nose, allowing your abdomen to rise, and exhale slowly through your mouth, releasing any tension in your body.


STEP 3. For Muladhara (Root Chakra).

Visualize a red spinning wheel at the base of your spine. Imagine it becoming brighter and more vibrant with each breath. As you focus on this chakra, repeat the affirmation: “I am grounded and secure.


STEP 4. For Svadhisthana (Sacral Chakra).

Move your attention to the area just below your navel, visualizing an orange spinning wheel. Envision it gaining strength with each breath. Repeat the affirmation: “I am creative and emotionally balanced.


STEP 5. For Manipura (Solar Plexus Chakra) 

Shift your focus to the upper abdomen, picturing a yellow spinning wheel. As you breathe, Just feel the healing first three chakras. Repeat the affirmation: “I am confident and empowered.


STEP 6. For Anahata (Heart Chakra).

Direct your awareness to your chest, where a green spinning wheel resides. With each breath, imagine it glowing more intensely. Repeat the affirmation: “I am love, and I am loved.


STEP 7. For Throat Chakra (Vishuddha).

Move your attention to your throat, visualizing a blue spinning wheel. See it becoming clearer and more vibrant with each breath. Repeat the affirmation: “I am authentic and express myself freely.


STEP 8. For Third Eye Chakra (Ajna).

Focus on the space between your eyebrows, where an indigo spinning wheel is located. Envision it gaining strength with each breath. Repeat the affirmation: “I trust my intuition and inner wisdom.


STEP 9. For Sahasrara (Crown Chakra).

Finally, shift your awareness to the top of your head, where a violet spinning wheel exists. As you breathe, see it shining brilliantly. Repeat the affirmation: “I am connected to higher consciousness.


STEP 10. Closing and Gratitude.

When you’re ready, gently open your eyes. Take a moment to express gratitude for this practice and the alignment of your chakras. Carry a sense of balance and well-being with you throughout your day. 


Aligning your chakras and healing first three chakras is a powerful practice that can enhance your physical, emotional, and spiritual well-being. Remember that the journey of aligning your chakras is a personal one, and it may take time and practice to experience the full benefits. As you work with your chakras, you’ll discover a deeper connection to your inner self and a greater sense of overall well-being.

Get an insight on chakras with us at

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *